Réka

  • Hungary
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (13)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Aruba (Aruba Island), Aruba - from Feb 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Reka, I am 25 years old and I live in Budapest, Hungary. I am studying HR and I have student job as an HR assitant and I also work as a bar tender. I enjoy exploring the world the making experiences with people from other cultures. I was born and raised in Hungary and I cherished the opportunity to live in London for little over 2 years a few years ago. That experience made me realize that a 9to5 office job is not the path I want to go on and created goals in my mind like wanting to learn how to surf. I love water and all water sports. My family and I have been canoeing since I was a young girl. I love hiking, been studying the ukelele for a while, I love cooking and would absolutely love to learn new recipes.
    I am looking to spend at least three months in a workaway program and I like the idea of leaving it open so if at the end I feel like staying longer, and the hosts say I'm welcome, I can do a few more weeks/months.
    I have experience as a babysitter (that is what I did in London) and I would love to help a family out that is looking for one. I am also from the country and have always been around animals, so taking care of farm animals is something I like doing. I recently got a pigmy and I love him :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with babysitting, taking care of house and farm animals and bartending. I would love to do any of these things in the program. I also enjoy gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Hungarian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to continue learning English while I am there. After English, Spanish is my next interest.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I like reading and watching films. I like boardgames as well for example Dixit, and Activity, I enjoy card games as well. Pretty much every game that involves talking with whoever I'm playing with. I think that's when it's really a group activity.
    I also like skiing and been thinking of learning snowboarding too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.