Jimmy

From: Costa Rica

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/12/2018 - 22/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi, my name is Jimmy. I am a 28 year-old musician from the town of La Fortuna in Costa Rica. Three months ago, I came to the USA for new experiences and to try to learn what I can from others. I enjoy interacting with different types of people, playing music, and just being helpful! My degree is in Eco-Rural Sustainable Tourism (which taught me English language and a lot about nature). In Costa Rica I was working as a professional musician and would love the opportunity to continue to play my guitar wherever I volunteer. Please do not hesitate to reach out, I am happy to share references.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Musician (play guitar, bass and drums and music production)
    Really good at cleaning
    Really good at technology (computers and more)
    I grew up in a farm so everything related with it, I am good at it
    I love working with wood and fixing stuff
    I have driving license (motorcycle, car, and tractor)
    willing to learn new things

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish (native)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Costa Rica

  • What else ...

    I really love travelling (I've been in Cuba, Panama, Nicaragua, Mexico, Guatemala, Colombia, Ecuador and United States)
    I love meeting new people and helping kids (I have a Cultural program in Costa Rica called FortunArte that supports music education in local schools)
    I am good with animals
    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything

Photos

Feedback