Jasmine

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm from the UK. I'm a yoga teacher and writer with lot's of experience travelling and staying with different hosts. I did 4 months in France as a Workawayer / WWOOFer, 9 months in Reunion Island, 2 months in India and 3 months in Brazil!

    So, I have helped hosts with a number of different jobs, like organic farming, permaculture projects, marketing, child care, animal care, renovation, bed and breakfast/chambre d'hotes, art projects, teaching English and more.

    I'm tidy and like being part of the family/community that I am living with so I make sure to help out with the cooking, cleaning and general jobs that need doing in day to day living outside of the work hours. I have a positive attitude and am eager to share skills and time with others. I love to share my knowledge of Yoga.

    I love nature, I practice yoga and meditation and I am passionate about sustainable living.

    I am a writer / journalist, I've written an article in English and in French about my workaway experiences:
    English: https://www.positive.news/2015/perspective/blogs/positivetravelblog/17061/joys-fair-share-travel/
    French: http://positivr.fr/echange-travail-contre-gite-et-couvert-pour-decouvrir-le-monde-autrement-voici-le-wwoofing/

    I am coeliac so I must follow a strict gluten free diet. Normally it works fine because I can just prepare my own meals or help you with the cooking or even do all the cooking myself. It's normal for me so I know how to take care of myself! Also I am a vegetarian but I will eat fish if it is easier for you. I lived with a family doing workaway for 7 months (I was like their live-in babysitter) and they ate meat and gluten - there were no problems we just ate different meals or I cooked vegetarian gluten-free for everyone.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a TEFL qualification (to be an English teacher abroad) and 2 years experience as an English teacher abroad (primary school, high school and a language centre where I taught kids and adults).

    I am a 300hours certified yoga teacher.

    Other skills include: Writing, art, creativity, cooking, childcare, people skills, blogging, teaching English, reiki, meditation, dance.

    I am very positive and enthusiastic and have a good work ethic. I'm a fast learner and will put in lot's of effort to every task. I have experience with gardening, organic farming, community living, childcare, hospitality, writing, teaching English and more.

  • Languages spoken

    English native speaker, fluent in French

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I have previously volunteered for:

    A butterfly conservation project, the Monkey Sanctuary, National Trust sites, arts and crafts children's workshops, I taught a writing workshop for children in Falmouth and volunteered at children's orphanages in Morocco for 3 weeks. I have done workaway in France, Reunion island and India.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      GLUTEN

    • Special dietary requirements
      Strict Gluten Free, Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

MarnieVaz

OliviaDiasBagott


Photos

Feedback