Jacob

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/06/2018 - 06/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Jacob. I've been travelling/working around Europe and the Middle East for about two years now in which time I've done quite a lot of different jobs. Before travelling I was working in a cob (clay/earth) building company in the South of England.
    I'm also a busker (street musician) so any projects involving music/musicians would be perfect. Happy to work hard for good people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've worked on quite a few building projects including cob and strawbale so I know a bit about this. I've ended up doing a few carpentry jobs too, both in construction and cabinet making.

    I've worked on a several farms and I'm good with animals. Particularly interested in working more with horses and getting involved with an animal rescue project.

    Happy to teach English. I recently completed a TEFL course in Madrid so I'm qualified to teach English as a foreign language.

    I play a few instruments (but mainly classical guitar) and can always help people with this.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

MaryBaer


Photos

Feedback