Helena

  • Sweden
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Ireland - from Feb 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my name is Helena, I'm young at heart, easy going and play well with people of all ages.
    I was born and raised in Sweden on a farm, we had all kinds of animals and worked the land. I love to work with animals, big & small. I’m a self-starter and I'm used to working without supervision. My creativity is a big passion of mine, renovating, restoring & decorating has been a big part of my life and I love it, (my farm was 200 years old 😊). I have worked with interior /exterior decor for retail/restaurants/boats/homes in Sweden,UK & US. I'm artistic and love to paint, especially murals. I have a passion for upcycling furniture and decor.
    I'm also a health coach if you have a wellness community that I can help out with.

    I am easy going, enjoy people of different cultures. As for diets, I generally prefer to eat healthy.

    P.S Love castles, so if you are close to castles or live in one etc, that's a big plus

    Waiting to hear from you 😊
    Helena

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I do love improving things

    Exterior/interior decor incl painting, wallpaper, floor/wall decor, murals, home styling. I'm artistic so can help create elaborate ideas too.
    My creativity is my main talent, love to improve things, properties, spaces, the bigger the better.
    Sewing, upholstery, upcycling, canvas for boats, and other textiles.
    I have some computer skills and office experience. Websites are not one of them ; )
    I can handle animals, love dogs, horses, cows, and pets. (rats and spiders, I can't handle 😊)
    Also love to work in the garden, cutting back bushes, weeding, planting etc.
    I love kids so child care is an option.
    I am very flexible and easy going,
    I try my best to create a relaxed, positive environment where ever I am.
    I can cook fairly good, especially Swedish dishes.

    Waiting to hear from you,
    Helena

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    Swedish, American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      allergic to garlic

    • Special dietary requirements
      No requirements, but I eat gluten free , I can buy my own food 😊

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback