Leonie

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Photographer
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (14)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    in Los Angeles

  • Description

    Dear Workawayfamily,
    my Name is leonie and I am a 23 year old german woman.
    The past 3 years ive spent on my education and I recently graduated from a school for sport,dance and gymnastic in munich and now I am ready to see the world.
    I want to experience the freedom that my job as dance, sports and gymnasticteacher provides me and my plan is to live a fully nomadic life.
    I want to expand my knowledge about numerous things, including myself, and offer my hand or my knowledge around the world! I want to learn, get my hands dirty and get experience life in all its glory.
    I cant wait to meet myself during challenges and get to know other travellers and cultures.
    So, hope to see you soon.
    Greetings from cold and snowy munich
    Leo

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I conntected my passion for dancing and teaching kids in my job. I am a certified sports, dance and gymnastics teacher and i have a lot of experience in teaching all sorts of movement with every age.

    Im able to teach dance, fitness ( in groups or personal training, with extra weight or body weight,aqua fitness, functional training, bodystyling, stretching,weightloss or just helping people to get a healthy and fit body in which they feel confident and strong in), volleyball, badminton and all sorts relaxation techniques ( including meditation, breathwork, bits of yoga and pilates) with kids and grown ups.
    I also do personal training, swim training and background knowledge of the human body as well as nutritional advice.
    I also have a certifiacte which allows me to offer sports- of wellness massages.

    My mother runs a holiday apartment complex for about 15 years now and I had to help with the tourists, cleaning( not my favorit as teenager but did every saturday for a couple of years), etc so i have alot experience in that area.
    During the summertime I was working at a local bar in munich and got to learn to stay calm during a stressfull periods of my shift, how to handle rude customers, mixing drinks, calcuting quickly in my head and handling money in general. I was also working for a little while in a classic bavarian restaurant so I have alot of experience with customer sevice of all kinds.

    I grew up on the countryside of bavaria so I am experienced in gardening, weeding, wood chopping, animal care and everything that gets your hands dirty and face sweaty.

    As I mentioned before, I have alot of experience with kids and I love to work with children. I can keep them entertained, teach them all kinds of physical activity and Im currently working with a family to help them with homeschooling tasks.

    I enjoy cooking ( mostly vegan and always vegetarian) and would love to present the world some classic german/ bavarian dishes but I obviously also enjoy tasting local food.

    I am very creativ and need some form of art to let my creativity flow. Dancing and creating your own choreography lives of creativity but Im also a big fan of drawing. I have my own style which includes alot of mandalas and bright colores.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I currently learing spanish and I am able to teach english or german ( also the bavarian dialect in case anyone is interested in that)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am a big fan of getting to know myself via mediation, shadow work, breathing exercises and I do have knowledge about that ( due to my job) but I would love to expand my knowledge and experiences about inner healing and self development.
    There is always room for improving!

    Ive been a vegetarian fo most of my life and trying to eat as vegan as possible and for me it is very important to live and travel as eco friendly as possible!

    Im a big animal fan! Would love to work with all sorts of animals. Doesnt matter if they are domestic, farmanimals or the wildlife ( honestly Im a lil scared of spiders and creepy crawlys but since Im gonna be in their enviroment, thats a price i have to pay and I am fine with that.)

    I am pursuing a plantbased, minimalistic and zero waste lifestyle. It's not always possible but I am trying my best.

    I am always open to learn more about these topics as well as Ayurveda, permaculture and plant based nutrition.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian, mostly vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback