From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/12/2019 - 30/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Maryam, I'm 22 and I wanna discover the world and meet people. Currently studying sociology I'm looking for any kind of experience that can helps me to open my mind and heart.
    I'd describe myself as an easy going and friendly person who likes workaway a lot. I've already had few experiences through this website and I wish to have many more.
    When I am not studying sociology or traveling, I work with my parents (we are selling arabian mint tea and arabian pastries) or with children as I have a diploma which enables me to do so. I also like outside work and working with animals.
    Until now the biggest thing I've done in my life is to walk 550km on the Saint james Way in Spain. That walk is something I'm very proud of because it was intense and I've met so many nice people and seen so many landscapes.
    During my free time I like to walk, read, go for a ride on my bike or helping in an association near home.

    My last trip: A 2 months stay in Morocco I was working there in a French speaking Institute.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Know how to make an apple cake and a chocolate cake.
    - Can teach how to speak French or English to children.
    - Diploma which enable me to work with children.
    - Computer skills
    - Know how to take care of pets (cats, dogs, guinea pigs, donkey, horses)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and little bit of Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Meeting some greek kittens!
My dad and I meeting some horses in the Spanish Basque Country