Guy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2019 - 02/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    hi
    this is my 1st time to workaway , but not my 1st time to volunteering , over the last 5 years i have volunteered with 10 different organizations in 4 different countries (mostly in SE Asia) and most have been with NGO's in child education / support , the longest stint of these has been 8 months , and some places i have gone back to for up to 3 years.
    Also in this time i have worked with hundreds of other volunteers (young & old ) from many, many countries , so am used to and very comfortable with the whole concept of working with others as a team & indivdual basis . And have worked in both very hot & cold climates & harsh conditions.
    In this time i have worked on a huge amount of differernt projects of a very wide range
    I am more a practical sort of person , who can work out problems when they arise.
    I have an intrest in enviormental issues ,and have tried to include this in my previous posts , setting up reyclycling programmes in the school , also making a sculpture out of plastic rubbish.
    In addition to the last 5 years of this i have also worked & lived abroard (the phillipines) for 14 years as a dive instuctor

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    mostly practical skills , but also an idea's person, i also have experience in customer service, for best part of 14 years working in dive resorts

  • Languages spoken

    Tagalog: Beginner

  • Age

    62

  • What else ...

    have interests in restoration / up cycling items

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback