Gabriele

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2018 - 14/07/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! my name is Gabi.
    I am a curious and open-minded person and i like to explore our beautiful planet in a special way.
    At the moment i have my base in the beautiful city Innsbruck together with 7 other people which are my friends.
    Again and again it happen to me that i need to move on into the wide world because i am so curious.
    When I travel in a country i like to meet the people and there culture.
    I like to meet the nature, the landscape and the animals but in a respective way.
    Work away give me the opportunity to get close to the people and meet them in a deeper way.
    It is important for me to do good things.... to bring and connect myself with projects and people who follow a good path for our environment, people and animals.
    Lets bring more paradise on earth and lets show how strong we can be together and how happy we make each other in a simple and modest way.
    So we can grow and expand our knowledge coupled with experience and bring our dreams in reality.
    In my dreams i see myself being busy in a garden, i am specialy interessted in permaculture principles and want to know everything about it, so it will be great if i find one day a place, where i can learn about it.
    But no matter how you garden, it will be great for me.
    In my dreams i see myself in projects in wich i can participate and support in natural building, in re- and upcycling in projects wich goes in a self sustainability direction.
    I see myself surrounded by animals, i love to be with them and love to take care. I just be allergic to horses and cats, but with cats i am ok if they are not in the room where i sleep.
    In my past i have been in a painting school.
    I can bring you colour and creativity in your project or just do simple painting work.
    I also served in a bakery and in other restaurants if this experience can be useful for something.
    I am used to let everything clean behind me and if you have guests, you know i am very friendly to them.
    I also love to cook and prepare meals and can cook for more people.... at least for 10 people it will be no problem, i guess even more ... or if you just need help in the kitchen i am happy to do that work.
    I do not eat and cook meat, i believe in vegeterian lifestile, but i absolutly respect people who think different about it.
    I just never cooked meat, thats wy i can not cook it.
    At my home in the Alps i also like to collect herbs and flowers and make something healthy and delicious out of it.... i love to be creativ in that way.

    I also love children and feel my self able to handle kids,
    so far children showed me to like me a lot, i turn to a kid myself sometimes and have fun playing with them. But i am not a teacher, i feel myself not able to teach.
    I hope you got a clear and good insight threw my profile about me and it will help me to step into the world of workaway witch is new for me.
    If you feel we can go together well, i will be exited to meet you in real.
    Travel ideas:
    I am travelling in Asia. At the moment i am in Malaysia and will go to Taiwan after.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    planting and harvesting, gardening, animal care, building , up an recycling, painting, cooking, helping around the house, work in the house, help in ecological projects, helping in art-projects,

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    places i have been:
    Madagascar, India, California, La Palma (Spain), France, Marocco, Laos, Thailand, Taiwan

    what i love:
    hiking, painting and other creative work, people, animals, meditation, Joga , cooking vegan and healthy food, healthy lifestile, be in the garden and in the nature, travelling, swimming, learning guitar

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      horses and cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Love to cook healthy food
Kids love to have a huge iceman in there garden, lets build them together...
Me beeing active in the kitchen
This ist my first mosaik i have done out of stones ans recycled ceramic
Peal the peas together with the beautiful women in India
Hiking in the beautiful mountains of the alps

Feedback