Frederic

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2018 - 22/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there ! I am Fred, from Montreal, Canada. Traveling is what drives me, and so is meeting new people, sharing good moments and hearing new stories! I enjoy living simply, healthily, surrounded by nature and good people

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked on all kinds of small organic farms across francophone Europe and Canada, from market gardens to permaculture homesteads. I can help you out with a few things around the house: general maintenance, gardening, painting, pallet building, animal care, child care , cooking...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    WWOOFing has been a phenomenal transformative experience for me as well as an amazing opportunity to exchange and learn more about alternative lifestyles. I have been very inspired by the work of people i've met, and I am excited to see more!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Picking beans in the garden
Hiking up Col de Marens in the Pyrenees
Lever de soleil dans les Pyrénées
In Belgium

Feedback