Emma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2017 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a hard working, sociable and vibrant young woman from the UK and i enjoy meeting local people and working with them along the way. I love Workaway and have previously had some great experiences working with others in New Zealand, Australia, India, Borneo, Canada and Thailand. Most recently before all the travel restrictions, I was helping out at a guesthouse in Guatemala!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am positive and very adaptable. I have worked in many situations and in a range of different environments over the past few years both professionally and as a volunteer. I can work with most types of people and am keen to learn new skills along the way. I have worked on hostel reception, cleaning and laundry at hostels, in cafe's and restaurants, in finance positions, tourism, administration and at call centres. I completed a TEFl certificate and would enjoy teaching experience wherever possible. I have a lot of experience working with people and would enjoy hostel, bar or restaurant work. I also love the outdoors- I hike a lot and am keen to get stuck in doing gardening and planting work. I have previously had great experiences doing building/ gardening Workaway placements in Borneo and Thailand and looking after goats in Nova Scotia and British Columbia. I love meeting people and want to see as much of the world as possible!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    british

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback