Eden & Thomas

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ciao, Hola, Bonjour Hello lovely host’s of work away!
    Our names are Eden and Tom. We are a couple from a small country town in Australia.

    Since July 2020 we have been travelling around UK, Europe & Australia volunteering at many different farms.

    We have worked on sheep & cattle farms, worked on organic veggie farms, worked picking and packing strawberries, ran a ski chalet in the French alps, renovated a van and trekked around Italy for 6 months, hiking in Morocco and recently lived and worked in FNQ for the last 7 months on a permaculture farm where we had our own veggie garden, I like to bake my own bread and focaccia using my sourdough starter and love to cook everything from scratch.

    We love staying on farms and learning about off grid, self sufficienty & sustainability.

    Our goal is to purchase our own farm one day grow our own fruit & vegetables and serve delicious home cooked food with lots of love!

    We love working with nature and using what it has to offer. Alot of people these days are so reliant on supermarkets and online shopping, we both like to take a step back in time and do things the way they were done 100s of years ago.

    Skills
    - Cooking skills ( Eden is a very passionate cook & baker, she loves baking sourdough bread, focaccia etc, she also likes to cook in the “ slow food “ method doing things the more traditional way. She currently also creates recipes for a local cheese company in Cornwall.
    - Craftsman skills
    - Creative
    - Hard working
    - Take initiative
    - Gardening and growing skills
    - Artistic skills
    - Bulding skills
    - Can use tools

    Both of us have experience with
    - Running a catered chalet for 5 months in the French Alps - cooking, cleaning & looking after guests.
    - House sitting for 6 weeks in Southern Italy
    - Cows & Calves ( We worked on a cattle farm for 5 months during the winter season.
    - Lambing ( Both of us were apart of a lambing season, helping deliver lambs etc. )
    - Painting ( Both have painted houses inside & out for hosts. )
    - Tiling experience ( Tom only )
    - Growing and gardening ( Both of us have grown things from seed, transplanted things out, harvested things & general garden macitence. )
    - Fruit picking ( Grape harvest in France, strawberries, apples, oranges, chilli & capsicums. )
    - Tractor driving ( Tom only )
    - Sanding and paint removing.
    - Hospitality
    - Mulching trees.
    - Animal care

    We are friendly, easy going, open minded, sociable, not afraid of hard work or getting our hands dirty.

    The both of us love traveling, learning about new cultures, getting to know new people and making life long friendships. We enjoy the outdoors and exploring what Mother Nature has to offer from walking, hiking, camping, bike riding, swimming etc and we also have a HUGE love for animals!

    We are both tidy, respectful and honest. We are looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully having you host us.

    Much love Edes and Tom :)

  • Interests

    Vegetarian or vegan
    DIY & crafts
    Van life
    Charity work
    Books
    Beach
    Drawing & painting
    Yoga / Wellness
    Sustainability
    Plant care
    LGBTQ
    Nature
    Mountain
    Gardening
    Hiking
    Farming
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Camping

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Skills that we both have
    - Cooking
    - Can speak English
    - Hard working
    - Gardening
    - Artistic
    - Painting
    - Fruit picking
    - Building
    - General Maintenance
    - Help in the house
    - Animal care

  • Age

    29 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Eden is pescatarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback