Daniel & Marial

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2018 - 18/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are seeking work that is interesting and diverse, primarily September - May as we live in northern Minnesota and enjoy our summers here. Dan has worked on many home projects including room additions, total refurbishments, painting, etc but have only basic electrical and plumbing skills. Dan totally enjoys gardening (once certified Master Gardener) and anything outdoors expect I do not like working on roofs! Basically I can do most anything with my wife able to to many things so long as heavy lifting is not involved. Marial is a master seamstress and also very good at computers. We both have advanced business degrees and can also help with business related needs. I love to cook and would be happy to share some of my specialties. Ideally we would want to have stays 2 - 4 weeks in length but are open to the needs of the host. We would need to have our own bedroom and prefer to have access to a limited use bathroom.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Building and interior renovations/refurbishment, gardening and landscaping, painting, housekeeping, general maintenance, business, sewing, travel assistance, We need minimal instructions and work well independently. We are not farm animal caretakers

  • Languages spoken

    English, limited French, Spanish, Russian

  • Age

    70 & 69

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    We are semi retired and enjoy traveling. Our careers are in Health Administration and consulting including my working on a new hospital project for 2 + years in Vietnam. Dan has extensive experience in healthcare facility design and construction administration so I am totally comfortable working from architectural plans or working from concepts..
    We raised 6 children and have 9 grandchildren so we can also handle taking care of children on a limited basis (non full time).
    I am able to drive stick shift and have driven considerably in UK/Ireland, France
    We enjoy new experiences and have traveled extensively in the US, Western Europe, Vietnam, Australia, New Zealand. We are non smokers and only limited drinkers.
    We are both in excellent health and have few limitations of what we can do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Perfumes, Smoking

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Feedback