Daniel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2014 - 27/01/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a Philosophy, Politics and Economics student living in Scotland.

    I have been travelling around Southern Asia, Europe, and the Middle East for the past few years and hope to continue travelling when I have holidays from university.

    I enjoy learning about new cultures and ideas - good food and music is a plus! :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach English (i am also keen to learn new languages) and I have certificates in using many different computer programs. I Have experience working in cafes/restaurants as well working on an eco friendly forest and farm. I have also studied 'Managing Environmental Resources' where I learned the basics of managing farms, forests and other environments. And have a good education in Geography. As well as experience in working in tourism and hospitality.

    I also have experience teaching English and Social studies in two High Schools in different regions in Nepal.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little of some European languages and I'd like to learn a lot more...

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback