Fabian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 01/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Permaculture, Gardening, Sustainability, Conscious Living, Yoga, Meditation, Writing, Philosophy

  • Description

    UPDATE 11/2020: Right now in Province of Alicante, Spain ☀ Interested in Permaculture, Gardening, Vegan / Organic Farming, Building, Conscious Living ☀ More than 1 year of experience in Agriculture

    I am Fabian, a multi-talented world nomad, 34 years old travelling through France, Spain, Portugal by bicycle in winter 2020/2021. I want to work on farms, veggie gardens, permaculture grounds and generally outdoors. I really want to learn and study more about sustainable agriculture and living.

    My history:
    After 8 years as a corporate IT Engineer i quit my job in 2015 and travelled for 3½ years through India, Sri Lanka, Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand.
    2019, back in Germany, I worked as a Yoga Teacher, Speaker, worked on a podcast and wrote a book while earning money with part-time jobs. Check https://fabianforth.com for more information.

    Work I did during travels:
    Netting construction on Orchard / fruit farms (2 months, Australia)
    Tractor operator and Vineyard Allrounder (New Zealand, 5 months)
    Cowboy Allrounder on Dairy Farm (Australia, 5 months)
    Canyoning Guide (Goa, India, 2 months)
    And Bike Delivery Boy, on Food Trucks as well as Clerk and Office Jobs.

    Keywords related to me:
    gardening, permaculture, minimalism, culture, people, yoga, meditation, surfing, writing, vegetarian/vegan food, mental health awareness, outdoor sports, nature, camping, mountains, india, music

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Creative, problem solving, organising and automatisation
    Love hard, physical work outdoors and enjoy repetitive tasks

    Agriculture:
    Gardening and physical labour work of all kinds
    Fencing, Netting and Wiring for I worked in Crop-Netting and on Vineyards
    Tractor driving of all sorts with all kind of equipments
    Experience with all kinds of vehicles (Quad, Hydraladders, Utes ... whatever :D )

    Computer Skills:
    Studied IT Engineer
    Networks, Webpages, Programming

    Self Realisation Skills:
    Yoga-Teacher, Zen, Vipassana, Meditation
    Playing the guitar
    Vegetarian / Vegan Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback