Chloe & Idir

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Chloé, a 26 years-old traveller from France.

    I love being outdoors and doing physical activities.
    I'm very interested in learning about off-grid living, ecological building, farming and self-sufficiency.
    I also enjoy making random art like stone carving, sculpting with mud, recycling trash into (more or less) useful objects...

    Workaway experience :
    I have volunteered in different workaway projects: earthbag house building, permaculture farm, building with Adobe bricks and making mud art, living in communities, shared houses, or in tent with no water nor electricity. I have few technical knowledge but I'm willing to learn and very flexible.
    It has always been great and unforgettable experiences, that's why I would be more than happy to come and help in all kinds of projects!

    City life :
    Over the last few years, I have studied psychology, computer science, and worked in many different environments: hostels, farms, restaurants, and now as a software designer.

    My favorite thing about travelling is getting to know new people and cultures, and learning to see the world through their eyes. Learning and sharing new skills and ideas.

    Other thinks I like :
    - psychology, brains, sociology, systems thinking
    - music, all kinds of music, from world music to techno
    - sports : running, horse riding, cycling and muay thai

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I don't have much technical knowldge, but I'm in good shape and enjoy physical work.
    Also very curious and hard working !

    Gardening, building, agriculture... : I had some great workaway experiences in Thailand and Morocco, starting an organic farm, building an earthbag house, building walls and furniture with mud bricks.

    Artistic activities : sculpting with stone and mud, drawing

    Computer skills: I can design/test/fix websites

    Horse care and riding

    Teaching french and english

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • Nationality

    France

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback