Josephine

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, France, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Josie and welcome to my profile! I am 19 years old and from West London, UK (born and raised). Despite my age, I am a hard worker and I do clean up after myself! I am open to new experiences and love connecting with people while learning new skills and about different cultures. I am half Chinese Malaysian and half English myself and am an enthusiastic cook. I am also enthusiastic about environmental sustainability and excited to learn about permaculture design.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook, clean and garden, and I am good with my hands, and not afraid to get stuck in! I love to talk and have experience with teaching children. expeI have recently completed a campervan conversion so I do have some skills in woodwork, and basic electrics. I am also a fast learner and love to learn new skills. I am an animal lover and happy to take care of any kind of animals.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I really love watersports such as swimming, sailing, and kayaking. I can play the piano, and strum a bit on the guitar/ukelele.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      walnuts and hazelnuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback