Estrella

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'll be back on my island (La Palma) for Christmas, text me if you'd like to meet up :D!

    My next destination:

    La Palma, Spain - from Dec 2022 until Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! Nice to meet you!

    I'm Estrella, from Spain. I'm currently studying in Iceland, and coming back to Salamanca for the second semester in February. I'm not looking for hosts at the moment!

    (I'll leave this here for future hosts)

    You could say my interests are a bit over the place; I love being outside: at the beach, on a hike, reading; my love for animals is unconditional, dogs have always been my favourite and I have a big interest on learning how to train them, and I really enjoy the company of horses, which I have some experience riding. To really sum up, being with animals during the workaway would be a plus for me; jumping to other things, I'm very artsy: I love singing, playing music and dancing, which all fuel my creativity and energy; I'm very active: in the mornings I stretch and exercise, so any help needed with hard tasks that require a good physical condition: I'm your girl; I also love a good book, and a group of people with an open mindset that value communication and are always up for a good debate or talking for a while; I have my own CANON camera, and experience on human/animal portraits, so any help needed with photography, I can help you; (I'm almost done, I promise) I love languages, and I'm very interested in immersing myself in yours; and, to top it all off, I really value good food, so you can be sure I love cooking. I'd love to learn new recipes from your country and sharing mine.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and I hope we speak soon.
    Best regards, Estrella.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm very centered on improving the languages I already know and learning new ones. I'd be more than happy to teach the ones I have the most knowledge of.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Well, as you might have guessed, I'm basically up for anything you need. I'm a quick and avid learner, so new skills would also be very much welcome. Here I leave you a little list of the most important things:

    - Dealing with animals: I'm comfortable with any of them, and I'm most experienced with; dogs, which I love taking for walks and training them; horses, which I can ride on a basic level and can clean and groom; and chickens.

    - Cooking: I am an experienced cook, and I love learning and cooking with other people. If you're interested in trying new dishes and sharing your kitchen with me, I would be delighted.

    - Languages: as noted before, I can speak many languages, and I have experience teaching them. I'd love it if we'd help and learn from each other.

    - Taking care of children: I can proudly say that I get along very well with children, so if playing, teaching or anything is needed regarding them, I'm all up for it.

    - Crafts and construction: I must admit that, even though I don't have a lot of experience, I do know how to get around with a bit of help. I'm very proactive and always looking for things to improve, so with some indications I could take off and work by myself. As noted before, I'm in a good physical condition, so lifting heavy things or any hard tasks are no problem for me.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm not a big fan of milk but cheese and yogurt are okay.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback