Andy

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (13)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from May 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!
    I am a Canadian that has taken off to travel for a few years.
    I moved to Hawaii for 6 months looking to get away from the hectic lifestyle I was living in Toronto. Having always been drawn to Hawaiian culture, I've decided it would be the best place for me to explore. I first worked on an off grid farm, and then began working at a hostel. I had such a great experience, I decided I would love to try a new experience in a new place! Once my visa expired I decided to head out to Thailand, and I am currently in Koh Samui.

    Really enjoy connecting with other people, especially other travellers and exchanging ideas about life. I think these connections are the best way to learn and experience new things.

    I am a really positive, adventurous and spontaneous person. Very open minded, and extremely hardworking. I pride myself on being a fast learner, and am not scared to get my hands dirty.
    I am my absolute happiest when I am outside, in the sunshine and moving my body!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects
    Teaching
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Currently working for homeless shelter as a support worker.
    -8 years experience bartending
    -10 years experience babysitting (newborn+)
    -5 years experience tutoring (ages 4-16)
    -taught English in China for 1 year
    -physically strong!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love to spend my free time outdoors, love exploring new hiking areas!
    Absolutely adore playing board games, or any kind of games.
    Love to read and play sports!
    Huge fan of music, not the greatest at making it but always listening to it.
    Currently learning the ukulele!
    Also a big fan of cooking, and love to learn new recipes and experiment with ingredients.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback