Amber

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Brazil - from May 2024 until Sep 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    Nice to meet you, My name is Amber (27 years) & I was born in Holland,
    When I was 18 I moved to the Caribbean for an internship,
    since then, I moved across the country and world a lot.

    What motivates me the most,
    adding as much happiness to the world as I can.

    I love sports: I bike a lot, run, swim, dance, ski and snowboard. I am a ski and snowboard instructor.

    Next to dancing on music, music itself is in my heart. I play guitar and think music is the best way to spread love, fun and energy.

    I love to use entrepreneurship to make the world a better place. I started 2 companies in the last years and I am currently working on a new project to create healthy connections and releases. You can always ask me for help on putting up new projects / ideas and marketing.

    I love to work with kids and animals. I organised the kids program on campsites (putting up games and doing little art projects) and worked with huskies at my first work away in Norway.

    Besides the work-away in Norway, I volunteered in Spain and The Netherlands:
    My jobs were gardening, carpentry, painting, coocking, working with cement and cleaning. There are two reviews on my profile.

    Besides the above, I can also be quite and read a book for a couple of hours.
    Let's have a videocall to get to know eachother better. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn any language, because it's always nice to say a few words in someones language & understand the culture through this

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Hello again! :)

    To start off: I am a very social & sporty person: any outdoor or people related job, count me in!
    My parents grew up on a farm & my neighbors run an animal shelter.
    This is why I love (to care for) animals.

    ANIMAL CARE
    COOKING & CLEANING
    BUILDING: sawing, drilling, painting
    HOSTING & ORGANIZING
    CREATIVE MARKETING & CONCEPT PLANNING

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback