Alexa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Colombia, Ghana, Guatemala, Indonesia, Madagascar, Malawi ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2015 - 14/07/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I like to get to know people by talking - that's why it's difficult for me to write about myself. I would describe myself as open-minded, low-maintenance person that is curious to find out more about life and its wonders, especially the ways of thinking and living of other people. I try to be as honest as possible. I like to experience things for the first time.
    I spend most of my free time meeting people or writing in my note book.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    So far my curiousity led to volunteering in a youth center and at my school for the last years, trying to give young people new social input and taking part in projects like building a playground for orphans in Romania. I was workawaying in Muscat, Oman, helping with a tourism business, and building a tree house and teaching English in remote areas of Sulawesi, Indonesia, as well as teaching English to kids and young teachers in Kampong Cham and Battambang, Cambodia. In Australia I volunteered at a pay-as-you-can restaurant called "Lentil As Anything", in New Zealand I helped an artist with his Street Arts and Photography project. I also took part in several drama & theater groups. I consider myself to be good at teaching, I am a good team worker, but I can also take over a leading role. I can cook, I can clean, I'm good with kids and animals as I grew up with both. I know how to ride horses (and i love it). I worked in various bars and restaurants in service and kitchen. I am a good listener. I like to work with my brain as much as I like to use my hands.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    until my equipment gets stolen the next time, I have a camera, so I could help you with photography too.

    I am looking for any kind of work, especially things I haven't done yet, new experiences and people that are willing to share their stories with me! also always looking for creative people doing or interested in any kind of arts, that might want to join my project for some time. extraordinarily happy it would make me to be able to ride horses again, because I really miss that. And I'd like to learn climbing!

    Feel free to check my couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/alexadietrich
    and my bewelcome one: https://www.bewelcome.org/lalexa

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

working on the playground in Romania with one of the older kids
.. how much fun cleaning can be
on the rooftop of the self made playground
writing in our kitchen
having fun with my niece
drama days
my human friend Diana and my best horse friend Houria

Feedback