Zoë

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi beautiful people!
    I'm Zoë, 31 - kind at heart, openminded, full with wonder.
    I've always felt kind of primitive, a creature of the earth, and Im bit by bit (re)discovering the human experience I want to live.
    ...I try to help moving toward a society where people are in more harmony, care about each other, them selves and about nature. And like that contributing to finding a global sustainable ecological balance. So I'm interested in related stuff, sustainable living, permaculture, environmental issues, community living, natural building, etc.
    I studied Ecology & Wildlife, but never made a career out of it. And for the last few years I've been spending lots of my free time trying to learn about different kinds of natural building. And that's where my focus is at the moment still.
    So looking for opportunities to learn, help out my fellow people, feed my wonder, work for my ambitions, develop myself, meet people, and have a good time!

    I pick up things very quickly and I'm quite handy. I am a reliable person, one that works hard and takes the job seriously, but also doesn't forget to smile and love life all the while and I respect all other people, cultures and beliefs.
    I have basic experience in natural building, gardening, general maintenance work, animal caring..
    Other interests are simple things like spending time with loved ones, music singing dancing, photography, spontaneous adventures, DIY-ing, etc.
    I would love to learn (practice) things like handicraft arts (like sowing), nature sports, proper cooking, bushcraft, etc.
    Im currently really also looking for experiencing different ways of community living to learn and find what suits me best.

    If we seem compatible I look very much forward to meeting you!
    Love, Smile and Hug

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm generally good in all kinds of practical work and have experience in animal care, tourguiding/host, nature activity guide, natural building, sustainable living, language teaching/practise, gardening. But also in managing teams, helping with research and writing project plans, and hospitality work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not strict but prefer healthy, organic diet

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback