Marie

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 25/08/2020

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey I'm Marie, a French girl of 31 years old and I'm looking forward to spend 2 months in Sicily this summer to do backpacking, woofing in an hostel and do a kitesurfing session near Trapani and Marsala.

    I speak fluent English, Spanish and french is my mother tongue

    I was born in England and live 2 years there. Later at the age of 10, I lived with my family 4 years in Singapore and this great opportunity allowed me to discover the asian culture and travel in all south east Asia and Oceania.
    Later on, when I turned 18, Couldn't wait to explore Europa with my backpack and travel in Spain, Italy, Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Switzerland, Marroco...and still more places I dream to go to !

    In 2013, I backpacked for 6 months in all South America alone in Columbia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina and Brazil with a lot of travelers from all over the world. This was my best experience of life ever ! A rich experience full of intercultural exchanges, solidarity and interchanging. I did my first volunteering in an orphanage in Cusco for 2 weeks and then in the great Pariwana Hostel (still in Cusco) for 2 weeks. It was amazing and the ambiance was outstanding. The task where mainly reception, cooking breakfast, cleaning, helping travelers...I found those volunteering directly there since I was staying in the hostel.

    In 2016, I decided to go back to Argentina for 1year with a working holiday visa since I fell in love with the latinian culture. I first stayed 4 months in Buenos Aires and work in a guesthouse (normal job).
    Then I moved to Valparaiso in Chile and volunteered 1 month in a guesthouse with 4 other volunteers from different nationalities (breakfast, reception, cleaning...) and volunteering in an alternative school since I was doing a short documentary on intercultural education through out a French NGO.
    Then after travelling in Patagonia, I stayed 3 months volunteering in the best hostel ever (Hostel Fortaleza). I had the morning shift doing breakfast ( pancake, cakes, jam...), check out, beds, touristic info.

    3 more volunteering :
    - 2 weeks volunteering in the staff of the organization of The International trail Cruce Colombia. Awesome experience !
    - 1 week doing eco construction in the countryside near Cordoba. Like a playground experience !
    - Few week-ends volunteering for an NGO "Un Techo para mi Pais" building wood houses for poor families in the slums of BA

    About me, I studied tourism, communication, media and events in Paris. Today my project is to work in education specifically in international relations to help students moving abroad.
    All that personal experiences and professionals, allowed me to promote my international background and be open-minded. It helps me improve my ability to go forward, anticipate problems, be reactive and solution-driven.

    In everyday life, I love to play batucada samba-reggae with my group (love percussion music), danse swing and rock'n roll, read Ken Follet, see biopic movies at the cinema, seat down on a terrasse and drink red wine or beer with cheese with my friends, baking cakes, play cards and other table games....handcraft !
    I love volley ball but not very good at it ;), play tennis and like sailing and most of all can't wait to start kitesurfing !

    I would love to learn Italian in Sicily !
    I'm available to work now with a great enthusiasm :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Organizar eventos, diseno grafico, web, social red, comunicacion
    Ensenar Frances y ingles
    Recepcionista, cocinar, trabajar en el jardin, arreglar cosas, vender, camarera, turismo
    Trabajar en ONG, ayudar en eco turismo
    Ayudar con proyectos de Arte y decoracion, talleres de manualidades

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    I'm very optimistic, curious and creative girl ! and most of all very sociable ! Love doing networking to put people in touch and do the right match (not talking about love haha but in everyday life !)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback