Tuuli

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Finland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there beautiful people!

    I’m a happy and vibrant student of life. I bring a calm yet bubbly precense and I love being at service for places that inspire me! My current interests are indigenous cultures, ecovillages, agroforestry and spirituality. I love nature, I’m always interested in learning about local medicinal plants and ancient wisdom. Animals are close to my heart too, especially cats with their wicked ways and horses with their gentle wisdom and strength.

    I graduated as a gardener in 2019, specilizing in vegetable and mushroom production. I enjoy helping at organic/biodynamic/permaculture/non-conventional projects. I have experience of farming in the Finnish climate but I’m very excited to study what’s possible in other parts of the world. Fruit trees are awesome and I’d love to learn more about food forests!

    Spirituality is a big part of my life and it shows in my daily life as yoga and meditation practice, ritual work and ceremonies. My journey started with yoga and led to shamanism first in the Finnish traditions and later in the ways of the Amazon. I have the priviledge of studying the rich spiritual culture of the yawanawa tribe in Brazil and I’m happy to share my stories from my time in the jungle.

    I am optimistic, curious, open minded and motivated. Communities make me happy and I love having people aroumd to share a laugh with! I value clear and honest communication and it’s something I strive towards myself. Sometimes I might be shy and introverted but I still love people and want to learn to better understand myself and others. The human experience is awesome and I can’t wait to share it with you!

    Hugs ❤️

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a graduated gardener, so I know the basics of vegetable and mushroom production. I enjoy work where I can be in contact with the elements and see life happening :) Organic style and permaculture are what I am most interested in, and also these types of farms are where I have had the best times! I absolutely love how you can learn about the world and have so much fun by speaking with fellow farmers.

    I have over 10 years of experience with handling and riding horses. I've been told I'm reliable, honest and hard-working when it comes to animal care.

    I've been volunteering as a team member in organasing youth philosophy camps. This included getting to know strangers fast, understanding group dynamics, making sure physical and mental safety was achieved, planning a week of diverse program aimed to get young people engaged in philosophy and thinking, and leading the discussions and games at the camps.

    I have some experience in cooking for large groups at different camps and events.

    I have about a year of experience in planning and leading hatha yoga classes. I am not a teacher though and I am not that confident in this task, but in the right place I would be super happy to share my knowledge!


    Customer service has been a daily enjoyable task for me for a long time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I want to learn (brazilian) portuguese

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegan but flexible (can eat meat if necessary)

Photos

Feedback