Tineke Marie

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    back home in Germany (near Hamburg) xoxo ☁️🪐

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Tineke, it's lovely to meet you (:

    I'm 25 years old and I finished my education studies in December 2022. From January till May 2023 I went travelling in the Middle East and have finished three Workaways there. Two were hospitality work and cleaning (in a guest house and in a Bedouin camp), the other was landscaping and other outdoor/garden work in a kibbutz. Other significant experiences abroad include an interrail tour through Italy, a gap year as an au-pair girl (nanny) in England and a university semester abroad in Northern Ireland.

    I would like to try out new and other things on workaway. Working with animals, agriculture, environmental work, house work or something of that sort - something more hands-on! (I would also love to become a better handywoman and gardener and gain more skills of that sort!). But I'm actually up for anything!

    I'd describe myself as a kind, social and reliable person. Chatting with new people is one of my favourite things and I'm excited to make more friends now that I'm trying out workaway!

    I'm also interested in sustainability, nature, and finding ways to harm our planet less, which is also why I'm vegetarian. I'd love to learn more about sustainabilty and preserving our beautiful nature.

    Lots of love,
    Tineke xoxo

  • Interests

    Outdoor activities
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Charity work
    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Well, there are a couple of languages I'd like to learn! Swahili and French come to mind because I already have a little bit of knowledge about them. Since I'm currently travelling in Arabic speaking countries, is love to learn more Arabic! I can teach you German or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Let me see... well, firstly I speak German and English fluently. And since I've just finished my teaching degree, I'm a qualified teacher. For the past ten years I have also been involved in planning children's summer camps and volunteering for them which has contributed to me being a great organiser.

    I've also done some volunteer work in the restaurant business, so I show some skills in the hospitality area. I work well in teams and I have an easy time communicating with people.

    Regarding workmanship.. I might not have many mechanical and manual skills yet, but I'm very very eager to learn and improve my skills! Would absolutely love that actually!!! And I'm always able to do easy chores such as painting walls etc. I'm sure if you teach me to do the more difficult things, I'll get the hang of it quickly.

    All in all, I think I can be a great help in many ways, as I'm quite versatile, adaptable and hard-working.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I enjoy hiking/going for walks, playing volleyball, reading, playing board games and much more. I'm pretty much up for anything (:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly plant-based