Tina

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 01/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello hosts,
    I would like to introduce myself. My name is Tina and I enjoy my early retirement after having worked for 40 years as a personal assistant / secretary at three housing corporations. I have two adult children. My husband passed away for more than 10 years.
    I am a workawayer because I want to continue to use my qualities and skills for my fellow man. That's why I think Work Away is so fantastic: a service for a service.
    I am friendly, flexible, honest, helpful, good listener, curious, adventurous and positive. So thinking more in solutions than in problems. And happy not to forget!
    I'm handy. So I can help you with sanding, filling up, painting and decorating wood. Of course you can also use me for housework, such as washing, ironing, cleaning, shopping. I also have experience with gardening (flowers and vegetables), taking care of dogs, cats and birds. I love nature, animals and people. I also spend my free time walking, sculpting in stone, painting (Aboriginal style) and sewing clothes. I am fit and in good health, so come on with the odd jobs!
    And please note that allthough I'm smoker, I don't smoke in the house and also not close to people.
    I look forward to your reaction.
    With kind regards,
    Tina

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Painting in and around the home
    Wallpaper
    Gardening / weeding
    Household (cleaning, washing, ironing and cooking)
    MicroSoft (Word, Excel, Powerpoint) and internet

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    63

  • What else ...

    * If I can help you, I will come to your place by car or by train. I'm a good driver and like to travel.
    * I speak and write English well. German not so well. My Spanish and French is minimal. But I am willing to learn more from these languages.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback