Sherri

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/12/2017 - 09/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up on a pig farm in southern Ontario. After high school I pursued my interests in art and design and have worked in the office at a construction company as a designer and administrator for several years. I have taken two PDC courses to learn about how to work with nature and help it heal and flourish and I also want to set up my own plot of land someday.

    I LOVE animals and being out in nature. I'm currently learning to play piano and guitar, along with a bit of hand drumming. I am also passionate about learning to speak Spanish and would love any opportunities to practice! I meditate daily, and am optimistic, patient, compassionate, detail oriented, adventurous, curious and love learning new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Permaculture Design Certificate - Ontario, Canada - 2017
    Permaculture Design Certificate - Ometepe Island, Nicaragua - 2018
    Designing, gardening, taking care of animals, cooking, meditation, computer skills, art skills.
    I'm fluent in English and currently learning Spanish

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I have my motorcycle license

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Horse and cow dander

    • Special dietary requirements
      The less sugar/dairy/wheat the better I feel.

Photos

Feedback