Sheadventures

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, India, Nepal, Norway, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    A Deaf female who have lived & traveled in United States and different countries. I decided to be on this site as I love doing community service and volunteer work. I enjoy lending an extra hand and people have said I was born a helper :) I am always up for adventures and new experiences.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - doing handy work such as fixing and repairing small projects
    - sports and aquatic therapy
    - preparing and cooking food
    - caring for the environment and gardens
    - looking after the elders/senior citizens
    - cleaning houses, boats, etc.
    - taking care of pets/animals (a huge animal lover here!)
    - working with variety of people
    - swimming/SCUBA
    - Sign Language

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    USA/Scandinavian

  • What else ...

    I am Deaf which means I do not hear and speak. I use sign language. But no worries, I gesture very well and I get along with people well. Communicating through paper and pen or texting would be fine too.
    Ps. I've taught basic ASL classes before so I am willing to teach some stuff :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback