Sander

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary, Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 28/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Sander and I'm from the Netherlands. Last year I started studying Computer Science, but it wasn't exactly what I expected from it. I decided that instead of going into my 2nd year, I wanted to spend a year working and travelling the world. That's how I ended up here.

    I would describe myself as an introvert person who still likes to take risks and go on adventures now and then. In my free time I like to go out for long bike rides when it is sunny. I also like playing video games and reading (mostly fantasy books).
    I'm the eldest of my family, I have 3 younger brothers and 1 younger sister. We all get along well and it is fun living in a busy household, but it also makes it all the more enjoyable to travel and enjoy the quiet of nature.

    With Workaway I am hoping to learn more about other cultures and lifestyles. I am excited to start travelling abroad and I think that those experiences will be very valuable.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - I took Computer Science for a year so I have an intermediate understanding of pc's and other devices
    - I have experience helping in a vegetable garden and I worked in a garden center for a few months
    - I have a standard driving license
    - I have an eye for detail
    - Now and then I come along with my grandpa, who is a carpenter, to help him on a project. He taught me some of the skills

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, and a little bit of French and German.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pistachio nuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback