Rae

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Recently my dream of 10+ years to live and work harmoniously in a community has been rekindled. My dream day includes a variation of gardening/working the land, cooking/preparing food for the community, building in harmony with nature, and assisting in a synergistic way with community growth and well-being while balancing doing and not doing.
    Now that my three sons are raised and living happy lives of their own I choose to fulfill my lifelong dream of traveling, experiencing new places and people, and learning new things. I found Workaway doing an Internet search for communities looking for help and decided this would be a great way to do exactly what I've been dreaming of doing for decades.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have an eclectic and wide range of skills from farming/ranching to IT and federal programs. I have managed several businesses: Onsite Events Coordinator, Desktop Publishing, Website Design and Maintenance, Social Media Marketing, Small Business Consulting, Aromatherapy and Nutrition, Organic Skin Care and Cosmetics, Holistic Health Practice/Teacher/Life Coach. I have been practicing holistic medicine for 15 years, teaching wellness classes, workshops and retreats. I love to cook, the more the merrier, and have held cooking classes for gluten-free and Ayurvedic cooking.
    I have helped to build small to large buildings and remodel homes, worked multiple farms and trained a horse to work cattle and sheep. I have an Associates Degree in Drafting and Design, a Bachelors Degree in Education specializing in Communication Technology, and 12 hours shy of a Bachelors Degree in Psychology.
    I love to garden and my love of architecture and landscape architecture has led me to research net-zero structures and permaculture practices. I love to learn as much as I love to teach and I am excited to start my workaway adventure.

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    I love to hike and spend time outdoors. I have written three books and am in the process of writing two more. I love anything art related and love music especially frequencies to re-harmonize the body, mind and spirit. I do yoga asanas and meditation typically five days per week. I still offer remote sessions to a few of my clients to assist them with healing.
    Although my legal name is still Regina Ann, I am in the process of legally changing my name to Rae Everlasting.

    My social media links are:
    https://www.facebook.com/PSRegina
    https://www.instagram.com/raeeverlasting/
    raeeverlasting.tumblr.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Most pharmaceuticals, gluten, some food allergies, bees and wasps

    • Special dietary requirements
      celiac/gluten free, vegetarian

Photos

Feedback