Quincy Alouise

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm currently in Italy

  • Description

    Hey :) I’m honored to have you on my profile, let me introduce myself!
    I’m Quincy, I was born in 2000 and I live in Italy since then, but I’m originally from the Philippines.

    I became a workawayer in 2021 and once I tried, I couldn’t stop living these experiences.
    These are the reasons why:
    - I’m in love with genuine and deep human connections. I have open doors to receive any kind of inspiration from people. When someone shares knowledge, stories, and lessons and shares time with me to grow together is the best feeling and the best gift. It’s a special human exchange. Now I can say that I have lots of new friends around the world, that’s crazy!
    - I adore exploring the outside world as much as I adore exploring my inner world. Travelling and discovering new places, and connecting with new people means discovering who I am too;
    - The meaning of life for me is to share anything good to the world. Doing these cultural exchanges I’m able to do this widely and to expand my being, my mind, my heart, and my soul.
    - I’ve grown a lot by challenging myself to do something new or out of my comfort zone. By travelling I can see myself learning a lot and gaining more knowledge. these are the souvenirs I like! ( plus all the memories made for sure )

    Some adjectives that describe me: creative - calm - respectful - easy going

    Other than that, here are some more facts about me:
    - I adore capturing moments, sensations, and emotions through a lens. I love bringing my vision to life by creating videos and taking photos ;
    - I enjoy trying new things such as activities/sports ( to know more about myself, my potential, and my boundaries ) and food ( to know more about what the Earth can give you and how others use food) ;
    - One of my love language is to cook food for someone ;
    - I feel joy and calm being in nature while reading a book or simply admiring around me.

    Scroll down to read my skills :)

  • Interests

    Writing
    Gardening
    Fitness
    Astronomy
    Sustainability
    Van life
    Culture
    Self development
    Yoga / Wellness
    Videography
    Plant care
    Music
    Photography
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Languages
    Mountain
    Hiking
    Drawing & painting
    Dancing

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Tagalog: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    - I have experience in helping in a glamping centre and hospitality thanks to my experience in Sweden as a workawayer ;
    - I have experience in cleaning, tidying luxury apartments and working in shops thanks to my experience in Austria as a workawayer ;
    - I have a Certificated Level B2 in English ( Cambridge ) ;
    - I’ve also studied some French and Spanish ( even though it’s been a long time since I practiced them ). I understand Tagalog ( language spoken in the Philippines ) and I can speak it but with a very bad accent, since I was born and raised in Italy. That’s why I’m an italian native speaker ;
    - I know how to cook basic dishes and I like experimenting and try new recipes ;
    - To withstand stress is something I deal with easily. I have control of myself the majority of the time even when anxiety or stress might show up. For example in a stressful or hard situation I can stay calm almost immediately to find a solution or to re join with my inner peace ;
    - I’m capable to swim to at least survive :')

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    - 5 words to describe me: empathetic, kind, respectful, caring and motivated
    - I can be helpful as a photographer if it's needed :) Might be a plasure for me!
    I'm strongly passionate about content creation.
    - I'm not scared to get my hands dirty to create and do diy works, instead it makes it more funny!
    - I also love having deep conversations and laugh. I loooove laughing 'till I cry!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Photos

Competition photos

Friends

Feedback