Zak & Derek

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2019 - 06/10/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I spent four years backpacking on and off around America. (Because I didn't have a passport) but now I do! In 2017, I backpacked thru 12 countries in Europe. I've been back in America ever since saving up to go back. In September 2019, I've finally left on my indefinite adventure around the world. Ever since I heard about this site I've always wanted to participate. I decided, I would much rather travel and learn real life experiences while working on farms, hostels, etc then stay in one city in America working 9 to 5. So that's what I'm doing.
    In advance, I can't wait to meet you and experience whatever country you may be from!

    I also have a couchsurfing profile under "Zakary Wright".

    And a YouTube channel under "My Peripatetic Life" (this is my outlet for all my documented travels)

    Also, this is a joint account but my brother will not be with me at the moment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help with absolutely anything. If I don't know how to do a particular requirement I take great pleasure in learning how it's done and carrying out the task. Some things that I have a little experience in is gardening and building. I haven't spent a lot of time building things but I just recently taken an interest in it and I absolutely love it. Using power tools and cutting wood, for instance is just so fun for me. I have experience working in a hostel and could also assist in that as well. But like I said, if I have never done it, I would still love to learn. I want to be an everything-man!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30 & 27

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Please don't let my lack of skills sway you away from me. I'm a very hard worker and I will always do everything in my power to get the task at hand finished properly and efficiently.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback