Natássia & Matheus

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Heey! We are a young Brazilian interested in learn languages ​​and emerg in different cultures so if you want to help us, We are grateful to exchange all our experience and dedication with you! We are also responsible and hardworking people who are now dedicated to learn other languages and we would like to spend some time learning about the european culture in a more fun and interactive way, traveling ♡ We love animals and nature, so we try to maintain a healthy lifestyle, but also like to go out for a beer / wine and pizza. We believe that the world is more beautiful with balance, so we seek this path. I don't smoke (but my boyfriend does) and I avoid eating meat, but I don't mind if you are the opposite, you have your style and we have ours. Respect above everyhing!! We are willing to exchange more information if you are interested! May it be a beneficial exchange for both us and you.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Well, let's start with: we are willing to learn anything! And to continue: We have worked in some different areas that We believe made us become "multi-tasking".

    Natássia: Since I was younger I was responsible for making food in my house and keeping it clean and organized, cleaning for me is not a problem. I don't understand much of gardening but would love to learn about, I only know how to cut grass. I am an electronic technician and have done 3 engineering semesters, so I understand a little maintenance and I can do some work in this area. After a while, I worked almost 2 years in a hostel in Florianópolis / Brazil, where I pass trough several functions. I have worked in cleaning, cashier, in reception, as a bartender, collecting payments and making reservations, it was not a large hostel, but I got used to it with varied schedules and constant movement. During this hostel time I also made a first AID course, wich made me able to help with some accidents. I hope I can help you with some of the skills I've gained over time, but as I said at the beginning, I'm willing to learn!!

    Matheus: I have two youger sisters, so I have some experience with children, we have more than 10 years of diference, so I was used to take care of them and play. I also have some experience painting walls and cutting grass, from my last house. I used to work in a hostel, wich gave some experience hosting people from all over the world. Now I am aware of what people usually need from a host. Also worked as a bartender and have experience with computers. We really love animals, and I used to have St. Bernard, so I am also used to take care of big dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback