MoyaMo

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/04/2018 - 29/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Caroline. I have been using Workaway for a few years now as a way to explore the world and gain fascinating experience through local hosts. As an avid traveler, I have been to most of Europe and the United States. With a TEFL certification, I am hoping to stretch my travels further east toward South East Asia.

    A little bit about myself. I am an easy-going, hard-working woman with a creative side who loves to explore. I'll try anything just about once and am not afraid to get my hands dirty or put in the effort. I grew up in the United States in Denver, Colorado but found a true home in Dublin, Ireland where I attended college and lived for 6 years. At the end of my time there I began to travel around places I had not thought of, using Workaway as I went.

    Some skills I have related to Workaway are:
    Gardening and Farming
    Hostel work
    Kitchen prep and maintenance

    Check out my skills section for more information on stuff I have done outside of Workaway. If you think I might be a fit or would like to ask a few more questions, send me a message!

    Caroline

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am qualified with a 120 hour TEFL certificate that has an additional 220 hours of English teaching volunteering accumulated as well.

    Hostel and housekeeping, kitchen porter and food preparation, 8 years reception work, 13 years customer service, hospitality, waitressing, farm work, general maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I live a nomadic lifestyle so my mindset is relaxed but hard working.

    Please don't hesitate to send me a message and ask about what I can do for you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I do not eat fish but no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian if possible but this is not a strict requirement

Photos

Feedback