Billytravels92

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Billy, an enthusiastic health care assistant from England.
    I've been travelling for over 4 years now and worked in many different jobs during this time. I have volunteered at workaways in Mexico, Portugal, Belgium, Denmark, and Spain. 3 of these were pet/housesitting whilst the owners were away on holiday, the others were anything from gardening, painting and general maintenance to elderly care and construction.
    I am currently volunteering at a Spanish school in Mexico where I’ve been for over a year. My tasks here have included painting, building furniture, gardening, promotions, social media, basically a bit of everything.
    I travel without a fixed plan and I’m open to almost all jobs. I intend to use workaway whenever possible and help out with projects all around the world!
    I'm a big football fan and love to play whenever possible (it’s not as often as I’d like when travelling) I’m also very interested in health and fitness (it’s what I trained in) and try to work out most days to keep fit.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    The last 4 years I spent in the uk (2013-2016 and a few months of 2018) I have been working in healthcare. I am an end of life / palliative carer specifying in overnight sits with patients within their own home.
    I completed college with a diploma in sports coaching, development & fitness but have since gained other skills that have been more relevant. I have had a number of jobs in the last few years whilst travelling that has had nothing to do with my previous experience such as hospitality, construction, and even cotton farming! Always happy to try new things and learn new skills.

    I’m not fluent by any means in Spanish but I can speak enough to get by. Always happy to learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    Always willing to learn new skills and visit new places. Would be great to see more of the world whilst helping people along the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Idiots

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback