Marta

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/06/2018 - 25/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everybody! I chose to do volunteering when I found that leaving the city life was a deep need, and I found that workaway could gives me what I am looking for. My idea during my volunteering is understanding and learning something about nature and I wish also to learn something new about myself! I would like to be in contact with a new environment as much as I can and share my time with good people and animals.
    About myself I can say that I am really open mind person, I am an Italian graduated student in graphic design who moved to Scotland around three years ago. Moving in another country is the best thing I could do because new experiences are what I am looking for everyday because they enrich the life of everyone.
    On my free time I like to go for walks with my dog, watching movies and swimming.
    I am an animal and plants lover, especially with furry animals and aloe :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My skills are suitable for art projects, like drawing,painting or sculpturing. I developed an interest also in painting walls indoor. I have a good dexterity with welding and woodworking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback