Marie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ghana, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    So far I had a very "classical" path : I was born in Marseille (south of France), I went to school and moved in Toulouse to study psychology. I graduated in June 2018 and looked for a job for the past year without finding any. So eventually I thought maybe it's not the way to go, maybe it's not time for me to settle, have a nice job, a house, a husband, kids and a dog. I wondered "When I'm 90 years old (if I make it there 🤪), what do I want to think of my own life ? Where did I go, what did I do, which stories do I have to tell ?" Well, the answer is I want to rewind my life and see that I has the chance to discover the world and to share with people around the planet. That I spread and received love and joy. I want to make that one time on this beautiful planet count.
    So to summarize, I'm a psychologist, nature-lover and eco-friendly workawayer !
    I'm a dreamer and a very positive person and I believe love and kindness is the answer. I'm very open-minded and I love discovering others ways of living and thinking. I learn fast and i'm really wilful, always enthusiastic and ready for new adventures !
    See you soon !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I have psychology degree so I'm a good listener and I think communication is the key for good relationships (in work, friendship and love). I can adapt very quickly to the situations, the work and the people.
    I am passionate about naturopathy and I have a few skills in this area (I know quite well how to use plants, essentials and vegetal oils etc).
    I also worked in prison where I was doing cultural workshops for the inmates (painting, writing, origami...) and I worked in high school where I was doing health promotion (about addiction, sexuality, mental health...)
    I'm very enthusiastic about trying new ways of working and I learn very fast as long as you take the time to explain ! :)
    I love working in a team but I can be independent and proactive.
    Of course I have basic domestic skills (cooking, dish-washing, general clining...)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I love practicing any type of sports and I don't mind working in the sun and the heat and getting my hands dirty.
    I enjoy being surounded by nature, I am social but also independant and I am aware of the notion of personal space so I won’t be too clingy 😄
    I can do physicals activities (farming, helping at the garden, cleaning, cooking, building, animal care) but also more social activities (teaching, health promotion and education, arts and cultural projects....)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescetarian

Photos

Feedback