María

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Maria Zabay, a young Spanish avid traveller.

    I am a very sensitive person, passionate about nature and art. My motivation had led me to attend numerous conferences, trips and workshops. People consider myself as a fun person, full of energy and creative ideas.

    I love to communicate and connect with people, that's why I am a language enthusiast (Spanish, English, French and in the process of learning Portuguese). Let's share dances, food or languages and know each other cultures!

    If you want to know about my Graphic Design projects, I invite you to visit my portfolio https://www.behance.net/MariaZabay.

    If you want to see my work in theatre, dance and circus check my Instagram account @mariazabay.

    "It's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring"

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm someone who is mobile, adaptable, savvy, and try to share positive energy with everyone around me. As a graphic designer, I have worked in Creative Haus (Amsterdam) and as a Communication Manager in British Council (Paris), as well as many commissions as freelancer.

    I have skills in Photoshop, Illustrator, Final Cut, Procreate, InDesign and more, but for the moment my laptop is being repaired so I don't have access to those apps.

    As a performer I have worked as actress/animator in different backgrounds: festivals, street theatre, concerts, events. I am also part of a company dedicated to educational projects for leisure and free time for kids.


    Un summary, I have skills in arts: painting, make up, costume design, graphic design, video making, atrezzo, dance, theatre, marketing, communication...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, English, Portuguese

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I have lived in Spain, England, Colombia, France, Netherlands and Greece.


    Interested in: sustainability, nature, sport, art, bikes, gastronomy, health, music, books, fashion, technology, exhibitions and performances. I hope we can work and talk a lot!

    Check my online portfolio in https://www.behance.net/MariaZabay

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback