Rodrigo

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2017 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Rodrigo Ariza (36, human) and Sinatra (3, Golden Retriever) and we’re traveling through the U.S. and Canada together. Why? Because I’m hoping that when I’m older, this will be a better story to tell and a better memory to treasure.

    We’re always together (I even have a pet-friendly office so he can join me), we’ve built a special bond, we know each other perfectly, and I’m fully confident about taking him on this journey, which started last December. I already know how he’ll behave with other dogs, cats, chickens and other farm animals, and how he’ll respect your property. We've been traveling for several months, and I know he will see you as his new friend if you take the time to pet him!

    I’m more of an introvert, yet Sinatra approaches everyone. He loves people. That’s why our trip isn’t focused on tourist attractions, but on getting to know people, their culture, their town, their day-to-day, and their values. We're using Airbnb, WWOOF, and Workaway, which fits in perfectly with what we're looking for!

    I know how important this is, especially for you. Because for us, it’s not about landing the perfect Workaway, it’s about building a positive connection of trust with you and your family. It’s about learning, and it’s about the friends we meet along our journey, and hopefully, that will include you. 🙂

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My underlying strengths are related to a computer, building websites, or creating online systems that can take care of mundane administrative tasks. However, as long as my dog can be nearby, I'm hoping I get to do different, physical work as well. We've stayed in farms, and work has been varied. I'm keeping an online board with all the projects and tasks I've completed, with pictures. Let me know if you want to take a peek.

  • Languages spoken

    English & Spanish.

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    If needed, I can shed more details on the projects I've completed and show you the positive references we've both received.
    We've just started using Workaway, so hopefully, we'll soon have some reviews here as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No. Neither is my dog.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, and I order my dog's food online.

Feedback