Madeleine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    You can call me Maddy

    I like sewing, reading, writing stories and listen to music, also play a bit by myself(piano).

    My first trip alone was to Iceland, where I developed my enthusiasm for travelling alone and working on projects. Iceland was also a very spiritual experience for me, which I am still on - I have been practicing yoga and meditation ever since.


    I have often worked in projects with children, at schools, but also made some
    Experience in a hostel, I worked in a DIY project in France and I am always open to new things, I like to learn and understand. But I also like to get involved with ideas. On some days I love the hustle and bustle and being with people, having a good conversation or just chat, on other days I like to take time for myself and retreat, I like to socialize, connect with new energies and bring mine in as well.

    I am studying Special Needs Education, German, anthropology of textile materials in Dortmund, Germany.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am passionate about cooking and baking, been working in a hostel, on a DIY Project I like to sew, get creative and craft. I have no professional manual skills, but I can work physically and enjoy learning new skills. I’ve been working with kids, with groups of kids and in teams ever since, so I know group dynamics and how to keep them up, I love to chat and exchange and I am always excited to learn about new cultures and languages

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I like to be active. I love any kind of team sports, group activities

    I like to exchange books, get to know people honestly. I like board games (code names, werewolf, the mind - to name some of my favourites)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback