Mimi & Liv

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Germany, Slovenia, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2019 - 27/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Liv and my partner is Mimi and we have been traveling/working our way through Europe for the last 3 months. We started our trip in October harvesting chestnuts on a farm in Jubrique, Spain. We traveled in Spain and then drove a camper van up the coast of Portugal. We spent time in France working on a farm near Laval. Then we went to Germany, Austria and Hungary. It has been such a wonderful experience so far. Now we would like to get experience traveling as individuals so we are looking for separate places to Workaway.

    Liv:
    I was born and raised in Alaska but for the last 10 years have called Portland, Oregon home. When I’m not traveling I work full time as a Barber.
    I am hard working, positive, energetic person with unique skills to offer. I have some experience working in construction and have basic carpentry knowledge. I also love to cook and if necessary can give you a great haircut.
    I am looking forward to meeting friendly, open minded people and learning new skills. I spent my years in college focusing primarily on art. I'm definitely not afraid to get dirty and would love to dive into any creative jobs (painting, laying tile, etc.) If there are any repairs or construction work that need doing, I can help with that too.
    Can’t wait to meet you!

    Mimi:
    Hi! I'm from Portland, Oregon and I have worked in childcare for the past ten years. I'm doing some self discovery while traveling so I have really enjoyed gaining new experiences through Workaway. I want to get outside, use my hands, and be involved in a project that is bigger than me. I am kind, respectful and a hard worker. I love working with kids and taking care of animals. When I'm at home my favorite things to do around the house are gardening and spending time outdoors with my cat and chickens.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Liv: Art, creative projects, basic carpentry, cutting hair, cooking,
    Mimi: Childcare, yard maintenance, cooking, working with animals

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27 & 35

  • What else ...

    Liv: I love learning new skills especially if it includes making things with my hands. I also really enjoy board games and other fun group activities.

    Mimi: I love reading, listening to music, hiking and cooking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback