Lea Sophie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2016 - 01/03/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    432

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Welcome.
    I'm Lea, a 26 year old german woman.
    I went to a waldorf kindergarden and to a waldorfschool (Rudolf Steiner school) and I grew up in a small village, 30 minutes to frankfurt, living in a community for people with intellectual mental und physically disabilities because my parents were working there.
    After working alot in germany to save all my money to travel to latinamerica, I started in cuba, went to mexico and got stuck there more or less for one year. I fell in love with mexico! I did a hatha-yoga teachers course in mexico in 2016 and started with macrame jewelry and other creative things.
    In 2017 I moved to Berlin and became a gardener as it was my deep desire to get to know more about wild herbs and healing plants. I’ve learned a lot about gardening (horticulture) and somehow now I feel I know less about gardening then I knew before as there is so much to learn about nature and plants and it will never stop.
    Last year I came back to my hometown Bingenheim and started working in the community garden, growing demeter/organic vegetables. I am also interested into agriculture and I want to continue as a vegetable gardener as well.
    As well I enjoy
    -any kind of building projects with wood
    - a delicious vegetarian meal with a nice group of people
    -bonfires

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a gardener.
    I have management experience as well as experience working behind a bar and as a waitress. I love artistic projects and enjoy painting, drawing, cooking, singing, dancing etc. Also I enjoy meditation and yoga.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • What else ...

    I am a very open and flexibel person and I appreciate people with good energy!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback