Frederic

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    I want to share local life with different people; it includes gardening, teaching, building usefull things for people, love walking in streets, in nature, discovering new food, animals...

  • Description

    I'm Fred, used to be backer and sell my backery 2 month ago. I love meet people, learn different cultures and way of life. I used to travel in Asia but i realised the most important is not to travel in a rush, but just share with people. I grow up in a farm in France, In my backery i used to have some trainees (from Mali, Guinea, Centrafrique) il love to teach people what i know. I'm also very curious, love to learn new things, i've done many different jobs in France.
    The main thing is that i want to be closer to nature and people, give all i can, give and learn from the people. For me gardening, cooking and teaching are just natural things. In France i love swimming, cycling and walking. I think i'm older than a majority of the Workawayers, it's make me more self autonomous, for me a five star hotel is sleep in a tent in the forest or on the beach. I used to live in England and Australia a long time ago, to start my exploration i want to go in an African country, just to live the stories that my trainees talk to me during 2 years when we were doing the bread. I'm looking forward very keenly just to share good things with good people.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching ; used to be manager in the backery, i teach many youngs about bakery and many different things. Usually i stay in contact with them, i love to know what they do many years after the time we spend together.

    Gardening ; used to grow up in a farm and have my own garden, till i was a kid used to be in the fields planting and taking care of differents cultures

    Welcoming ; i'm an open mind person, speaking french and english i love that people feel good and get all they want

    Builder ; i my different jobs i've donne many things, then i can participe to renovate or builb something in a team

    Take care of animals ; when i grow up it was only sheeps, chickens, hens and rabits but i still open to all animals 😉

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    47

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback