Jakub & Weronika

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2019 - 25/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Jakub & Weronika, 2 adventurous people in love with learning life through travelling, used to do so since we're 16 each summer. Addicted to learn new things, share and create experiences, discover new countries and simply bring freindly atmosphere where ever we are. Who would like to get to know Norway better and improve our norwegian through working experience.
    We're both students, following National Security and Tourism & Recreation. Our interests are rock climbing, horse riding, cooking, snowboarding, skiing, hiking and of course traveling/backpaking. We just love all outdoor activities and think that being out of your comfort zone is how you can grow! If you'd like to know us more we'd love to share our instagram profiles !

    https://www.instagram.com/jakubkacper/
    https://www.instagram.com/veronika.orlowska/

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Weronika is currently working in a Cafe at one of the most visited
    tourist destinations in Poland - Sopot. Serving many tourists at
    work gives her fluency in english and constant contact with
    language. Additionaly working as a child animator. That gave her
    many skills, but most importantly - patiance and flexybilty. As a child she learned horse riding and since than love animals. Helping her parents with basic paper work makes her familiar with it.

    'Past 3 summer seasons Jakub was working at Trollstigen Camping
    & Gjestegård. Dealt daily with several tasks that made him able to
    multitask but also flexible and able to solve many problems. Kuba
    is studying Tourism and Recreation at Gdańsk Sports Academy
    and learning norwegian at Trolltunga language school. Growing up in the country made him enjoy gardening and general house work. He loves cooking , planning our travels, sailing and working out in an unconvencional ways.

  • Languages spoken

    Both of us are fluenlty speaking english. We are learning Norwegian and beeing polish helpls us to understand Czech.

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • What else ...

    We love to watch series together and discuss them later on ! Realizing that we like different characters is always booming with a long conversation.
    Cycling, canoying, climbing, walking Weronika's dog, spending time on the beach, by the lake... in the forest. We basically enojy all outdoor activities :) You can surely call us trustworthy, hard working and open minded. We love being outside and conect with nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback