Emil & Helena

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 24 years old and a lively and flexible guy who is always eager to explore new things, likes the outdoors (especially mountains) and right know has great zest to get to know himself outside of academic and professional sphere of life.

    I just finished my bachelors in Social Science and have decided to take a break before I will start my masters degree.

    Besides studying which I genuinely enjoy, I do a lot of sports (football, beach volleyball, tennis, running, hiking, climbing, biking) which is with dancing (not professional ^^) and cooking the only good life balance to everyday stress I have yet found. I really enjoy listen to music and to build stuff out of junk (to the burden of my roommates). Moreover, I like to read books, mainly biographies and social science ones, albeit I am finally and thankfully coming to enjoy novels. I am a trained EMT and of course really really enjoy discussing all kinds of philosophical/social/political topics. I am almost always down for a festive get-together in the evening.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    In terms of work skills, I love cooking and DIY projects, I especially enjoy working with wood. I am able to use different tools and I would consider myself a good help for all kinds of practical do-it-yourself work. I can definitly also plan and carry out smaller jobs myself. After school I worked as a paramedic, I also worked in hospitals and took care of patients.

    I speak C1-C2 Englisch and also have a TOFEL to prove it. I taught a course at Uni and would consider myself to be able to impart knowledge and language to others.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback