Kelsey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/04/2019 - 22/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1155

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I have always been known to be an openhearted, personable, timely and responsible person. My passions revolve around traveling, design, food, children and creating intentional human experiences. I want to spend these next few years traveling abroad and surrounding myself with different cultural experiences before taking root and starting up a community hub that I would like to grow internationally.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Graphic Design & Light Website/Social Media Management/Marketing, Interior Design, Personal Assistant, Light Carpentry, Yoga & Meditation, Gardening, Art & Ceramics, Child Caregiver/Nanny, Cooking & Light Cleaning, Educational Teaching & Assistance, Traveling Assistance, Very Social & Personable

  • Languages spoken

    English and very beginners Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I went to school for Interior Design practiced for a few years in a small, yet progressive & contemporary architecture firm, focusing on creating user centric experiences. I then left to design experiences around the dinner table and enhancing my cooking skills, and then designed experiences for low income communities, centered around food, storytelling and art. I currently do graphic design and website work for Cincinnati's Ballet.

    My other job is being a nanny to 3 wonderful kids. I pick them up from school, go over their homework with them, checking for mistakes, and studying for tests. I also prepare snacks, dinner and help them pack their lunches. Another responsibility I have is driving them around to their different practices. I have babysat/nannied children since I've been 12, and have always created a older sister-like relationship with the kids, which has allowed them to create trust and open up with what is going on in their life and allowed me to give sound guidance and advice.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback