Katja & Carolin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2019 - 24/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two german girls (Katja and Carolin, 22 and 21) and we started to study biology in october 2016. We were in Australia for 7 month/ in Canada for 3 and we have been on a farm there for a while. It was a great experience and we learned a lot about the every day work on a farm, natural horsemanship and we enjoyed the life outside of the cities. We thought about travelling as a tourist with a rental car but decided against it because we want to live with locals on their Ranch and try to improve our english ;) and to have something to work. We love to be outside the entire day, to be with animals, especially horses because we often go for a trail ride here and Katja has a horse sharing. When Katja is not riding in her freetime she loves to play clarinet and saxophone. And in the evening she works in a kitchen of a restaurant.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    We have experience in farm work such as horse riding, cattle mustering, gardening, fencing, animal care and we are eager to learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    German, english, basic spanish (Katja)

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback