Karen

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Netherlands, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2019 - 08/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Karen and im from the land of tacos! I Am 23 years old, and after a very hard time deciding what to go for, im about to start my studies in International Business. but before i do that, i decided i want to try something new, thats why i chose to try work away around befor uni.
    I lived in Denmark and visited Norway and Sweden before, so i think i am a bit acquainted with Scandinavian culture.. (Thats what i think).
    I grew up in a very small town in the Pacific coast of Mexico called Sayulita, known for being perfect to learn surfing and for its wild jungle! So im more than excited to know something totally opposite of the weather and the nature im used to! I Love sports and exploring outdoors. I Practice Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and have and Hiking hobby-Job at my hometown.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Have a big experience in service industry/ face to face. Very social and outgoing, Basic computer skills and basic Photoshop knowdlege.


    Also i worked some years as a baby sitter. specially kids around 2-3 yo. I have a CV with references and info about this. (and i totally love it).
    And for now is all i can think about but im a very handy person and open to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish as my native language, fluent English and a bit of Danish .

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    We can exchange some culinary recipies from our countries, and spanish lessons if you are up for it :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shell fish

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback