Jaroslav

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2020 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Jaroslav (... don't worry how to pronounce it..we'll get to that later:-)).I was born and grew up in Czech Republic, but soon after my studdies I left to explore the world and experienced living in many countries like England, Ireland, Cyprus, New Zealand or Mexico and visited some countries of Asia...
    The recent few years I've spent traveling and volunteering through out the countries of Central and South America on various places and projects, mainly concentrating on ecology, sustainability and permaculture.
    I hope the other people being honest, saying about me that I am a positive friendly person, easy to get along with:-)I like to think about life as a opportunity to fulfill our dreams, opportunity to play and be creative.I'm a huge lover of the wild nature, animals and I was always enchanted by plants and have a green fingers as they say.Have a passion for traveling, biology,love outdoor lifestyle and simply enjoying the life. I'm kind of multi-skill person and have experience in many types of work - mainly gardening,permaculture, mushroom cultivation,animal care, massage therapy ,maintenance, cooking or hotel-restaurant jobs. The most I enjoy creative and artistic work, but no matter what I do I see it as a play,as opportunity to learn and always try to give my best in what I'm doing.I like simple and clever solutions...as the nature does.
    There are two different sides of me,where one likes the quiet and still moments of life, seeking lonelynes and contemplation in present moment and other social community side enjoying meeting new people,share stories and experiences and do activites like swimming, nature walks, snorkeling,free diving, rock climbing reading, artesania(making mandalas), yoga,...etc.
    During my life journey I discovered the beauty of living in connection with nature, realized how important is awareness of environment which we live in and it's protection.
    I love to share my knowledge and experiences I've gained in the past years and I'm still curious to learn more!
    I am also interested in to take a participation in eco projects and community lifestyle.
    I love to stay with tradicional cultures...I was wery lucky to spent some time with indigenous people from amazonian jungle or the remote mountains in Colombia...and It was truly amazing life-changing experience!
    As a volunteer I´m open to both-long or short stays, always of course depends on circumstances.
    I always like straight-forward and honest communication.
    Looking forward to meet you..
    Have a great time!

    Jaroslav:-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Plants, Gardening, Permaculture, basics of eco building, maitenance, cooking,...

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Polish: Intermediate

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Czech Republic

  • What else ...

    looking forward to meet you;-)!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexible, but prefer vegetarian meal

Photos

Feedback