Hanneke

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2002 - 12/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!!

    I am Hanneke, you can call me Hanna.
    I am a 36 y.o. single girl from a city close to Rotterdam. I am a proud aunt of three nieces and one nephew. And a few pseudo-nieces :)
    I work as a social worker and trainer. Few times a year I instruct an edible wild plants course. Weekly I join a focus group of the field biology association (KNNV) to make lists of flora in particular areas.
    My life is often way to busy and filled with more challenges than I can handle. At the same time: I made all those choices myself and I love what I have learned. Since the lockdown I've learned to take the complete weekend for myself. I love to be alone a few days a week!

    I like to collect experiences and skills. I love to experiment. I love to learn. I love to organize (both physically and digitally), cook, macramé, zoom in on a topic, take care or my plants. I love hearing about other people's lives. I love sharing about my life, when asked. I love the challenges of rudimentary living.

    I categorize best as an INFP (MBTI profile). It makes me very happy to be a part of a team: work together for some kind of result of purpose. I recharge mostly by being alone or doing something for myself in a common room.

    I make sour dough bread weekly for own consumption. Mostly with wheat and flour from the mill. Covid-19 situation challenged me to bake with pancakemix, pizzamix or what else was available in supermarket.

    Plants! I love plants. My livingroom is a bit of an urban jungle. The position of my big window on the South send me on a quest to find plants that can endure that light and heat, and not give it the apperance of a dessert. Furthermore I love tropical, deep green plants and experiment with them on different substrates. I've place an orchid on an old piece of wood and some green shadow plants on a lava rock.
    My 3m2 balcony turns into a semi-vertical vegetable garden in spring. This year I am experimenting with plant combinations. There are different types of beans, corn, lettuce, flowers (hopefully to attract insects), herbs, strawberries, raspberries and upside down tomatoes.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - Experience with live stock and small animals (was a veterinairy assistent in a previous life).
    - Organizing (both physically and digitally).
    - Baking (sourdough) bread, making sauerkraut.
    - Washing, cleaning, ...
    - Macramé. Other creative activities.
    - Knowledge about edible non-cultivated (wild) plants in biotopes and climates like Holland's.
    - Taking care of kids.

    ! Working on ground level doesn't have my preference due to knee and lower back difficulties. I can definately do it for an hour a day. Really depends on the activity too. We can figure it out!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild hayfever

    • Special dietary requirements
      Skin reacts to pork, chicken and peanut. I avoid eating those.

Photos

Feedback